Spirit Animal Blog Award

I was nominated for the Spirit Animal blog Award by Susie.
She blogs at http://susieshy45.wordpress.com
She writes about life generally.
Her Wednesdays’ Waiting and Weighting are my favourite posts on her blog.
You should check it out whenever you can.

The rules for this award are:

1. When nominated, add the picture to your blog.

image

3. Describe yourself, what does your blog mean to you and if you were an animal, which animal would you be?

I am Mercy. I am Ugandan and I live in Uganda. Life to me, is an adventure.
I am a lover of many things like photography, art, natural hair, food, nature, travel etc.
I pick up new interests alot. I never know what my interests will be in the next six months or so. I am never stuck to just a few hobbies/interests.
I am also a lover of Africa and everything African. We are beautiful people, a beautiful continent, our different tribes,cultures and traditions make a combination of timeless stories, our diversity is our identity and one of the most intriguing things about us, plus, it is undisputable, we are bad ass dancers!..
I love wild animals. I enjoy looking at them, reading about them and their abilities. It is amazing how these animals behave. They are indeed God’s great work of art. Just look at how beautiful and unique each of them are.
Recently I was at the zoo and the beauty of the zebras just blew my mind…the stripes, how the black and white blend…
I am not so much of a fan of domestic animals because I think that when you decide to keep animals at home especially as pets, you should be willing to properly care for them and take full responsibility over them, which I doubt I can pull off.
I have never had a pet, and I doubt I will ever have one.

My blog has become my little bubble over the past months. It’s like a different world from my actual world. I have met amazing people here, I am learning new things everyday through my blog.
Simply put, my blog is my other world.

I guess the animal that best describes me is a Cheetah.
Cheetahs are small, elegant, and graceful but extremely fast in their movement.
They are also abit shy and they prefer to be alone most of the time.
So, yeah. I guess Cheetah is where I would fit perfectly if I were an animal.

Thanks so much Susie for nominating me. I am humbled that you did.

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers.

My nominees are…
http://deeluyiimah.wordpress.com

http://damulirapius.wordpress.com

http://kunsapaul.wordpress.com

http://hopejakisa.wordpress.com

Simply follow the same rules I followed.
I can’t wait to read your answers!.

Have a great day!

Xx.
Atim❤

7 comments

Leave a Reply

