If Failure was not on the table…

Hey everyone..
How’s the weekend? Mine is sunny and bright the flowers are blooming…

image

image

This is a take three of the Sisterhood Blog Award.

My girl Komusana nominated me.
I call her “my friend with the words”, or Girlfriend in God (GIG).
She blogs at http://ikomusana.wordpress.com
You should check out her blog. She is too good.
I always tell her that her writing style is to kill for. #writinggoals. ;);).

She asked just one question.

What would you do if failure was not on the table?

image

Now Komusana also happens to be my “Mama” at fellowship.
On Monday she asked us this question at fellowship and the room went silent for sometime. Everyone was thinking ofcourse. What would you do if all you ever knew was ability, success and all those other good things failure takes away?.

On Monday, my response was that I would be everything I have ever wanted to be, do everything I have ever wanted to do, be the most successful person I know.😁

When I saw this question again, I was with a friend who asked what I had said the first time, and when I told him, he said that this is a trick question that expects me to go all philosophical when answering. Haha.

So I decided to re-think my answers, see whether I would come up with different answers, probably I din’t have enough time to think about it that day, probably when I think of it more I would have one whole paragraph of complicated explanations that even Friedrich Nietzsche would need to ponder about when he read. (loll. Not even in my wildest dreams).
However the more I thought about it, the more I was convinced that the answers I gave on Monday is what exactly I think.

So, If failure was not on the table, I would be everything I have ever wanted to be, do everything I have ever wanted to do, and be the most successful person I know.

What would you do if failure was not on the table?, tell me in the comments section... I would love to know your thoughts.

Have a great weekend!

Xx.
Atim❤.

6 comments

  1. personally I think if failure wasn’t on the table most of us wouldnt be where we are now.I mean failing things has always made me rise higher,usually if I don’t fail at anything I assume am perfect and stay in my comfort zone. Plus I think the world would be meaningless, people would av no purpose after all they are already probably successful or happy or have whatever they want so no one would strive to add anything to their lives.I believe failure was put on the table to enable the world make progress,to enable people realize their dreams and make the world an interesting and better place to be.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. It has a positive and negative for me.
    I think if failure wasn’t on the table, I’d be a lot lazier than I am now, and I hate to admit it, life would be a little less beautiful. But again, I’d be more daring because I would do what I’m usually scared of doing because I have a severe fear of flopping.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

