Monthly Favoutites || February.

Hello everybody,
The block, laziness and procrastination caught me. That is why it is 4th March and this post is just coming up.

Happy New Month!. February is done already, thank God.

Welcome to the February episode of my favourite things.

February has been quite a month. Filled with mixed experiences for me. Some days were better than others, but it has come to an end, and I am thankful to God that I get to cancel out another month of 2016.

Here are my favourites for February.

I did quite some reading of blog posts and articles and I got afew favourites from them. I really wanted to share the links of the exact post or article, but I failed to do that kind of linking with my phone (sigh). So I will link the site I got the article from instead

I read a post titled Want to be an outstanding leader? Keep a jornal.
I find it a helpful for everyone, whether in actual leadership positions or not. I read it from http://hbr.org

This article, The Akrasia Effect: Why we make plans and they never fall through, reminded me of why I need to wage a REAL FULL BATTLE against procrastination. I read it from http://lifehacker.com

This article about Get rich or die vlogging: The sad economics of internet fame was interesting, insightful and an eye opener for some of me who is interested in YoTube blogging. I read it from http://fusion.net

I found this Relationship Challenge post by the black writer interesting, and I got inspired to do my own. Though unlike her, I wont be sharing mine on my blog or any other social media platform really. Lol. Her blog link is http://theblackwriter.com

The black writer’s First Update on her relationship challenge was an AWESOME post. It was a really sweet one too. Whenever I  read such beautiful posts about people’s relationships, I wish I were alittle less of a private person with such things, but oh well, I cant help it.

This post by Cara Siskova on Turning 26 was a nice one too. She writes so beautifully and this post inspired me in its way. Her blog link is http://www.xocara.com

And then from Angel’s blog, http://mbeks27.wordpress.com there was this Style Crush of the day; Folake Huntoon.

image
Source: mbeks27.wordpress.com

My oh my!. Her clothes, her sense of style, her shoes, her body!. And did I tell you she is 39 or 40?!, She doesn’t look a day older than 25!. #futuregoals😁. Sweet baby Jesus, concerning the day I will be a 40 year old mother of 3 or 4, please make reference to Folake Huntoon as you plan how I will look, Lord. Thank you Lord for I believe you will answer my prayer. Amen.
I just put three of my favourite outfits from that post.

image
Source: mbeks27.wordpress.com
image
Source: mbeks27.wordpress.com
image
Source: mbeks27.wordpress.com

The article on How to Invest in yourself. – Life learning – medium was a good one. I read it from http://medium.com

This article, on Emotional Intelligence: The social skills you were not taught in school was a good read on cultivating emotional intelligence. I read it from http://lifehacker.com

Pocket App.

image

I have been in love with this app since I got it.
The purpose of this app is to enable you save up whatever you are not able to read at the moment so that you can read it later, instead of having to go look for it from the site again.
This app and I have been besties since I got it.

2016 Planner.

image

This was a valentine’s gift from mum. I love, love, love it. It is the best planner I have had yet. I turned it to my “war planner” (from the movie War Room). Loll.

On books.

My favourite books this month were I know why the caged bird sings by Maya Angelou.

Also, The Alchemist by Paulo Colheo.

On Tv and Movies.

So, I watched just one movie, War Room. I first heard of war room towards the end of last year from Eziaha’s blog, http://eziaha.com . If you know Eziaha, you  know that when she decides to recommend something, you will just have to fall for it because she will do a real good job recommending it.
So, when I finally got it, I had to watch it.
Awesome, awesome movie with tons of lessons to learn.
And Priscilla Shirer, who I got to know about through Eziaha’s blog as well is the lead actress so I just had to watch it.

I watched one serie, Blindspot. It was great too.
I tried to watch Grey’s Anatomy because Komusana loves it and recommended it, but i just couldn’t get beyond the first episode. Sorry Komussna, I still love you.;)

That pretty much sums up my favourites list.

Thankful that one more month from 2016 has gone down.

Wondering how my baby sister is finding Form 1 so far. I cant wait for her to call so that we can here all about it.

Missing girl time with my girls. Its been long since we had actual girl time. Life is happening.

Anticipating my weekend, spending it with one of my besties, Sammy, and Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards is on saturday, so I got my weekend covered.

Watching all seasons of Nikita all over again this month. I watched it in 2013, it is my favourite serie and i just decided to have a re run.

Excited about starting my own relationship challenge. It’s going to be fun.

Craving irish in Odi (groudnut paste). I eat 98% of my food with Odi.😋

Reading uuhh…nothing interesting. Just school books for now because I need to catch up. Too many things to read.:(

Amused that sometimes when someone speaks some particular slang to me, I take a moment or two to remember what it means.😂😂. My friend, Sammy says we are growing old thats why.

Looking for a Uganda based natural hair company/brand looking for girls with natural hair to be their models, please pick me🙋. I am serious.

Loving my yarn/wool twists. I will be protective styling with them for two months (hopefully).

Still learning about photography and cameras.

Waging a full war against procrastination.

Feeling very mischievous right now. I feel like causing some trouble. (Sammy I am coming for you😜).

Thinking about everything at once. Jumbled brain lately.

Happy for my girl Komusana. You earned it, you deserve it!. Go Giiirlll.👏👏👏.

That’s all for this post.

Thanks for reading!.

Have a great day!.

Xx.
Atim.

11 comments

  1. wow i love your faves thanks for the link. Oh i should check out that pocket app it comes in handy and by the way talk about “war room” many friends have recommending me to watch it but now am on board.
    Overall great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha Atim darling so i finally get to comment on yo post..u know all d issues dt cm with me n phones hihihi..nice postttttttttt n banange about slang u girl we are just too grown up now for that slang stuff hihihi….hehehe come we cause trouble already…ok bye

    Liked by 1 person

  3. How come am just seeing this ?
    You just ended me with that prayer to God for your 40 year old self…you are too hilarious 😂😂😂😂
    We may not share a love for Grey’s anatomy but we share a love for Angel Mbeks blog and specifically that style crush on because she is mine too…
    But we have a plan yes?
    I wanna document all my favorites like you so there is another thing am learning from you my favorite Atesot…

    In other unrelated news, thank you very much, I still need you to pinch me every once in a while

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahahha. Yes. We have our plan!. Let the money start coming!.

      Yes, yes, yes, document all your favourites… I would really want to know what they are… Could pick up a thing or five from them..
      As I told you, anytime we mention the Washington thing, I will go like Yyyaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌. Lollll.. I love these long comments. Keep them coming!..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

