Let’s talk Hair || My Hair Tag.

When I had just started my hair journey, I bumped on a few of Hair Tag posts and I found them interesting because I love question and answer kind of posts, and I love getting to know about people.
So imagine my excitement when I found a hair tag by Tosin Alabi of http://africanismcosmopolitan.com tagging every blogger who intended to participate..

So yours truly took it upon herself to do a hair tag as I am protective styling right now, I don’t have so much to blog about my hair..

So, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you my Hair Tag. Have fun reading it.

image

Here are the questions and I tag everyone who wants to do it.

1. Why did you start your hair journey?

I started my hair journey because I wanted to have beautiful, healthy looking hair that I kept seeing on WordPress and YouTube.

2. How long have you been on your hair journey?.

I have had natural hair since 2013, but then I started actually caring for my hair in 2015. So I have been on my journey since 6th July 2015. That makes it approximately seven months.

3. Are you natural, relaxed or transitioning?

I am natural.

4. What is your hair length now?

Uuhh, I am not sure. I am just so lazy when it gets to checking my hair length.
I last measured my hair in I think September last year. It was 6 inches then. I hope to measure it again next month.

5. What is your goal length?

Wow, let’s see…uuh. There is everything intriguing about a waist length mass of Kinky hair. So yeah, waist length. *straight face*

6. What is your hair texture?

It’s very kinky, very tightly coiled. Mostly 4C with 4B at the back.

7. Health or Length?

Health.

8. If you could only leave with one hair product, what would it be?

Does water count? If yes, Water. My hair loves water. Water loves my hair. I love shrinkage. So Water it is.

9. What is the worst product you have ever used?

Miadi Leave in Conditioner. It is a protein conditioner and it made my hair very dry and hard whenever I used it.

10. What is your go to hair style?

Bantu knots, puffs and wearing it in shrinkage.

image

11. Are you a product junkie?

No. I am not. I use just exactly what my hair needs.

12. How often do you trim your ends?

I don’t have a particular time period. I trim whenever I think they need to be trimmed, or whenever I feel like. (I have those moments).

13. How often do you use heat?

Ever since I started my journey, I have used heat once, when I was steaming my hair.

14. Do you take supplements?

I have no idea what you are talking about.

15. Favourite Oil?

Virgin Hair Fertilizer and Castor oil.

16. Who is your hair crush?

Wow, so many people have beautiful hair that I love, though I really tend to crush on hair that I relate with (kinky, coily hair).
So, Chinwe Juliet of http://igbocurls.com for now.

17. How long does it take you on wash day?

Prepoo takes 15 minutes, shampooing and washing the shampoo out takes about 10 minutes, deep conditioning takes between 30 minutes to one hour depending on how busy I am, then I follow with a rinse out conditioner which I leave in my hair for 10 minutes, wash off and then am done!.
That’s about 2 hours and 10 minutes..

image

18. Worse thing that ever happened to your hair?

I was undoing my crochet braids last year and I cut more than two inches of my back hair so my back hair is not proportional.

19. Do you dye your hair? If yes, what colour?

No. I Don’t but I REALLY want to dye a small portion of my ends this year.
When I do, I am thinking dark brown or plum.

That’s my hair tag.

image

Do we have anything in common?. Tell me at the comments section!..

So, all my readers who are hair enthusiasts, I have tagged all of you, and I  am looking forward to reading all your tags.

Have a great day!.

Atim.❤

30 comments

  1. wash day is 2hrs???? haha I circle washday on a calender in read because it takes a day lol
    unless I am lazy then it’s just a quick shampoo and conditioner 5 minutess tops and the time it takes to dry lol
    cheers
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

