Product Review || The Moisture Well || Hair Strengthening Elixir.

I’m here with my very first product review!. Yaay. First things first, this is not a sponsored post. I got this product after I won a giveaway in August. It’s been a little over two months since I started using it so my review is totally honest. 

Product Name:

 The Moisture Well Hair Strengthening Elixir. 

Product Information: 

Our Hair strengthening Elixir is an infusion of black castor oil, avocado oil and selected herbs that conditions and nourishes right from your hair follicles and scalp, leaving you with a head full of thick, healthy and luscious hair.

Product Promise: 

Stimulates hair growth, Thickens thinning hair, strengthens hair strands, restores damaged hair lines, moisturises the scalp, prevents dandruff. 

Directions for use: 

Part hair, apply and rub a few drops of the elixir onto a clean scalp and hairline. Massage for 2-3 minutes until absorbed. Apply daily on damaged areas, while 2-3 times a week for general hair care. Can be used a s a hot oil treatment or mixed with your favourite deep conditioning treatment for added benefits. 

Ingredients: 

Black Castor Oil, Virgin Coconut oil, Avocado Oil, Moringa, Rosemary, Nettle Herbs and Eucalyptus Essential Oil.

Consistency: 

Somewhere between thick and thin.

Smell: 

It has a bit of a strong herbal smell. 

Size: 

4oz (118ml)

How I Use: 

I use this in mainly three ways. First, I use it as a hot oil treatment right before I shampoo my hair. When I do this, I keep it in overnight or for about an hour depending on my moods and schedule. Secondly, I use it as an addition to my deep conditioner mix. I just add a little to the mix and then apply it o my hair. Lastly, I used it as a regular oil to seal in moisture. After moisturising my hair with water, I seal it in using the elixir. 

Effectiveness/ My Review:

 This product has been very effective in reducing hair shedding, thinning and breakage. In April I started doing henna treatments on my hair and I learned the hard way that my hair doesn’t love henna. It started thinning (it thinned from the ends all the way to the middle), shedding and breaking. I cut off most of the thinning part and I was planning on cutting off the rest of it. However, in August, I started using this product and the thinning, shedding and breakage has reduced considerably. My strands are once again looking and feeling thick and healthy. I’m not sure about how much my hair has grown since I started using it since I have not yet done a length check. Otherwise, Over all, this product has worked effectively for my hair. 

Pros: 

1. It is packaged in an applicator bottle so it is extremely easy and convenient to use.

2. It is readily available in Uganda. 

3. It is made of only natural ingredients which is great for hair. 

4. Alittle goes a long way. 

Cons: 

It has a strong smell, to the point that it still lingers abit even after washing the oil out. 

Will I buy this product?

Yes!. I definitely will. It is effective, readily available, and the pros outweigh the cons.

Have you used this product? Would you like to use this product? Let’s share in the comments section. 

Thanks for reading. I hope you are okay. 

Atim❤.

Leave a Reply

