Do everything without complaining. 

I got little to no sleep last night!. This is because I’ve been and I’m still nursing someone who needs me around to help her with everything. Last night was not a good night for her at all. Her poor health kept her up which meant I had to be up too. I’ve never nursed anyone who needed me to do everything for them so this is a new and challenging experience for me, and I’m basically learning most of the things on job. At 6:00am this morning, I was really exhausted from the night, and I remember getting frustrated and thinking “all I need is just 2 hours of uninterrupted sleep!” I wasn’t happy about how the night had gone and I was silently complaining when the Holy Spirit rebuked me. 

Over the weekend, I was reading the book of Phillipinas and I came across Phillipians 2:14 and this verse spoke directly to me. It basically just talks about doing everything without murmuring or complaining.

From The Amplified Bible.

When I read that, I asked God to remind me not to complain and to always be joyful as I go though this journey, because it is easy to get frustrated and start complaining. And today, just as I’d started complaining, the Holy Spirit reminded me of that verse, and I had to stop complaining, repent and carry on with the morning activities. 
This post is just to encourage someone out there to be joyful and give thanks in all situations and to go about our responsibilities without complaining, especially when it is hard not to. Let us be reminded that as Christians, the Bible calls us to rejoice in the Lord always and also to be content and give thanks to God in all situations we find ourselves in. A prayer I always make for myself is that God will make me fully alive and aware to the convictions of the Holy Spirit, and I’m thankful today was one of those days. 

I hope you are okay.

Have a great day!.

Atim❤

2 comments

Leave a Reply

